Microsoft Xbox One Launching in 26 New Countries

Microsoft has today announced that it will be bringing its next-generation Xbox One gaming console to 26 more countries. This announcement came via their Major Nelson website where they said that they will have much more information to share at a local event slated to happen by the end of next month.


The new countries to get the new next-generation Xbox One console in September 2014 include:

– Argentina
– Belgium
– Chile
– Colombia
– Czech Republic
– Denmark
– Finland
– Greece
– Hungary
– India
– Israel
– Japan
– Korea
– Netherlands
– Norway
– Poland
– Portugal
– Russia
– Saudi Arabia
– Singapore
– Slovakia
– South Africa
– Sweden
– Switzerland
– Turkey

The Xbox One is powered by AMD Jaguar 8 core processor backed by Direct X 11 graphics processor. There is 32MB of high bandwidth embedded ESRAM that is further supported by 8GB of RAM. It supports the new Ultra HD 4k video standard as well as full 7.1 surround sound support.

Source: Major Nelson